Skip to content Skip to navigation 

External Advisory Committee

This committee, consisting of many leading figures from the world of business, was set up in order to assist and support the further development of the ESB Business School. The central tasks of this committee include, among other things, consulting and support for the improvement and new development of study programmes, new impulses for positioning ESB Business School in the German and international university landscape, presentation of the business school to the public and the extension of international cooperations.

For these areas working groups have been established which deal with the individual topics in detail. Rolf-Michael Müller, Managing Director of CeramTec GmbH in Plochingen, is currently its chairman.

Dr. Dietrich Birk 

Verbandes Deutscher Maschinen- und Anlagenbau e.V. (VDMA), Baden Württemberg

 Ulrich Bohn


Agilent Technologies GmbH


 Prof. Dr. Gerhard Braun


RWT Reutlingen


 Dr. Andreas Bunz


LGI Logistics Group International GmbH


 Manfred Davids


Bauknecht Hausgeräte GmbH


 Christian O. Erbe


ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH



 John-James Farquharson


Conzzeta AG


Gabriele Grom                 

Merck Sharp & Dohme GmbH


Oliver Kössel

Wittenstein AG


 Christoph Hahn-Woernle


viastore systems GmbH


 Gabriele Hässig

Procter & Gamble


 Sabine Herzberg


Celesio AG

 Rolf-Michael Müller




 Dr. Michael W. Müller


Magility GmbH & Co.KG


Daniel Nothelfer

Nordic Capital - NC Advisory GmbH


 Oliver Parpart


IBM Deutschland


 Frank Pawlak

Portolan Commerce Solutions GmbH


Karin Robinson

ALDI Murr / Unternehmensgruppe ALDI SÜD


 Dr. Bernd-Michael Rumpf



 Hans-Hermann Schaber




 Michael Schell


GEZE Internat. GmbH


 Dr. Andreas Schmidt


Ernst & Young AG


Conny   Schneider           

Hewlett-Packard GmbH


Gabriele Sommer


 Christian Timm

NKG KALA Hamburg GmbH


 Bernd Wahler


VfB Stuttgart 1893 e.V.


 Uwe Wazynski


Robert Bosch GmbH