School Council

The School Council is one of the most important bodies at ESB Business School. It advises the schol board on matters of fundamental importance. The Council meets three or four times every semester. It submits among other things a proposal for the election of the Dean of the School. The following decisions need the agreement of the school council:

  • the School’s structure and development plans,
  • the formation, changes and removal of institutions at the school,
  • the study and examination regulations of the School.

The Council is composed of democratically elected professors, staff representatives and students.

ProfessorsHans-Martin Beyer
 Rolf Daxhammer
 Peter Kleine-Möllhoff
 Hermann Laßleben
 Jörg Naeve
 Volker Reichenberger
 Stephan Seiter
StaffOliver Trefzer
 Barbara Wagner-Horch
 Iris Walker
 Verena Werdich
Student representatives
Louisa Haas
 Felix Oeding-Erdel
 Jakob Ehlert
 Carolin Maria Gier
 Thea Meyer
School board
Andreas Taschner
 Clemens van Dinther
 Julia Brüggemann
 Oliver Götz
 Dominic Wader
Keeper of the minutesRainer Friedrich