ESB-Spirit

Those who decide to study at ESB Business School decide not only to study international business administration or business engineering. Our students decide in favour of the ESB Spirit. 

Respect, trust, social responsibility and personal commitment are the four values that shape our mission. With this in mind our students are active in their everyday student life and in many extracurricular projects. They make their mark with the Cycling for Charity sponsored cycling tour for the benefit of children in need, learn at the National Model United Nations to act on a global political stage or with the Economic Forum organise public panel discussions about current economic, political and societal issues.

Also in the student councils of the individual programmes as well as in the many other committees and projects our students learn and live the ESB Spirit. In the Code of Conduct which applies to and is supported actively by all the professors, staff, students and alumni of ESB, we define how we live ESB’s values and integrate them in the way we act.  

A degree from ESB offers more than just a sound academic education. We provide new experiences and teach values which form the characters of our students, create impressions and connections for life and prepare our graduates for tomorrow’s world in all its facets.

ESB-Spirit

Wer sich für ein Studium an der ESB Business School entscheidet, entscheidet sich nicht nur für internationale BWL oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Unsere Studierenden entscheiden sich für den ESB-Spirit.

Respekt, Vertrauen, Verantwortung und Engagement sind die vier Werte, die unsere Mission prägen. Im Studienalltag sowie in zahlreichen außercurriculären Projekten sind unsere Studentinnen und Studenten in diesem Sinne aktiv. Sie engagieren sich mit der Spendenfahrradtour Cycling for Charity für Kinder in Not, lernen bei den National Model United Nations das Agieren auf einer weltpolitischen Bühne oder organisieren mit dem Wirtschaftsforum eine öffentliche Podiumsdiskussion über aktuelle wirtschaftliche, politische und gesellschaftliche Fragen.

Auch bei den Studierendenvertretungen der einzelnen Programme sowie in zahlreichen weiteren Ressorts und Projekten lernen und leben unsere Studierenden den ESB-Spirit. Im Code of Conduct, der für Professoren, Mitarbeiter, Studierende und Alumni der ESB gilt und der von all diesen Gruppen aktiv mitgetragen wird, legen wir fest, wie wir die Werte der ESB leben und in unser Handeln mit einfließen lassen.

Ein Abschluss an der ESB bietet mehr als nur eine fundierte akademische Ausbildung. Wir vermitteln Erfahrungen und Werte, die den Charakter unserer Studierenden formen, Eindrücke und Verbindungen fürs Leben schaffen und unsere Absolventen in allen Facetten auf die Welt von morgen vorbereiten.